Jury Awards announced for 12th annual Indie Memphis Film Festival

Narrative Feature Jury Awards
(Jury: Steven Beckman, Elvis Mitchell, Heidi Van Lier)

Best Narrative Feature
That Evening Sun
Directed by Scott Teems

Special Jury Award for Ensemble Cast
Easier With Practice
Directed by Kyle Patrick Alvarez

Special Jury Award for Innovative Filmmaking
Stingray Sam
Directed by Cory McAbee

Special Jury Award for Emotional Storytelling
Children of Invention
Directed by Tze Chun

Documentary Feature Jury Awards
(Jury: Peter Gilbert, Toby Leonard, Gabe Wardell)

Best Documentary Feature
Directed by Laura Longsworth

Special Jury Award for Direction
Invisible Girlfriend
Directed by David Redmon & Ashley Sabin

Special Festival Awards

Southern Soul of Independent Film Award
Ghost Bird
Directed by Scott Crocker

Ron Tibbett Excellence in Filmmaking Award
Shooting Robert King
Directed by Richard Parry

Short Film Jury Awards
(Jury: Skizz Cyzyk, Christopher Holland)

Best Short Film
The Ballad of Friday and June
Directed by Tate English

Best Animated or Experimental Film
Near the Egress
Directed by Antonio Martinez

Special Jury Award
Directed by Liliana Greenfield-Sanders

Special Jury Award for Documentary Short
Directed by Stewart Copeland

Jambor Award for Meritorious Jamboriousness
I Am So Proud of You
Directed by Don Hertfeldt

Hometowner Jury Awards
(Jury: Melanie Addington, Paula Martinez, Steve Montal)

Best Hometowner Feature
The Conversion
Directed by Edward Valibus Phillips

Special Jury Award
Memphis Movement - Jookin': The Urban Ballet
Directed by Ellis Fowler

Best Hometowner Short
Woke Up Ugly
Directed by Ryan Parker

Special Jury Award for Visual Storytelling
Directed by Kenneth Coker

Special Jury Award for Someone to Watch
The Non-Invasion
Directed by B. Siler

Special Jury Award for Portrayal of Living History
I Am A Man: From Memphis, A Lesson In Life
Directed by Jonathan Epstein

Music Video Showcase
(Jury: Michael Harring, Jennifer Maas, Augusta Palmer)

Best Music Video
8 Ball
Directed by 8-Ball & Joe Gotti

Runner Up
Sun Never Goes
The Perfect Vessels
Directed by Graham Burks

Audience Choice Award
Directed by Christopher Reyes

Li'l Film Fest 11: Musical Horror
(Jury: Craig Brewer, Cory McAbee, Joe Swanberg)

Grand Jury Award
Spacestation 2010
Directed by HG Ray

Audience Choice Award
Frankenstein vs. Dracula: The Opera!
Directed by Adam Remsen

Audience Awards to be announced at the close of the festival, on Thursday, October 15.